Recalling and Deleting a Leave Request
Leave requests can be either deleted or recalled based on the status.
Users will be able to delete their leave requests in two ways.
A. By clicking on the delete icon from the list of leaves requested by the users.
Click on people – My leave requests.
B. Another way to delete a leave request is by clicking on the delete icon on the top right on the leave detail page.
3. User will only be able to delete the leave request until it is not approved. In the case of an approved leave request, only the users who have the PTO management permission will be able to delete the leave request. Once the leave is computed no one is allowed to delete the leave request but can be recalled by the User’s Manager or site admin, steps are mentioned below.
4. Once you click on the delete icon you will get an alert message.
5. After the leave deletion, the User’s Manager will get an email notification.
Recalling Leave Request
There is a possibility of recalling the approved leaves. It is a permission-based feature that only Site Administrators or Users with PTO Management Permission can access.
The steps are as follows:
1. Recalling leave can only happen if the leave is approved and computed.
2. Users with either PTO Management permission or Site administrator would see the leave recall option.
3. After clicking on Want to recall leave, a pop-up would ask for the reason to recall leave.
4. Once the leave recall request has been submitted, the leave recall icon would show next to the approval icon on the top left below the user name.
5. Once the PTO calculations run the next time, the leave balance would be credited back to the user’s leave balance as below.